The Other Side, part 6

When I talked with my Spirit Guide I asked, “Is this really from The Other Side, or is it just my wishful thinking?”

She didn’t answer me directly, but she said she could help me if I wanted it. I didn’t know what she meant, but I pondered what she had said.

It took almost five months before I finally asked my Spirit Guide to help me with what I thought was a problem. I had been getting poems for almost 16 years from a Source who came to me with a flood of emotion, a rush of words, and in a rhyming verbiage. I had to put the words down on paper quickly or they would be lost.

Usually by the time the poem was near completion, I was sobbing. Also, when I read the poems to an audience or another person, I couldn’t keep from choking up. I considered it unmanly. But I couldn’t help it. I didn’t know why I was affected so.

Civil War Reflections

So, I asked my Spirit Guide to help me.

We initially had a call the latter part of January, 2012 to discuss what I could do to control the emotions I was feeling, especially when reading the poems to other people.

She told me that I had to become a larger-than-life figure that could transcend being affected by the emotions. I picked the father figure of American History.

She told me I needed, in essence, to become that figure if I started to become emotional when reading the poems. She told me it wouldn’t be easy.

I tried it. It wasn’t easy.

We set a time to have a conference call again in two weeks.

About Civil War Reflections

Vernon has been a Civil War buff since childhood, but had been inactive in Civil War history for over two decades. However, in the early 1990s his interest was rekindled after watching Ken Burns’ “Civil War Documentary” on PBS. He particularly became interested in the Battle of Antietam (Sharpsburg) and decided to learn more about this epic struggle.
This entry was posted in Civil War, Spirits and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

