The Other Side, part 7

On our second call, my Spirit Guide asked me to slow my breathing down and to get in sort of a meditative state.

She asked, “Do you see anything?”

“I see an old Confederate sitting on a log in front of a campfire,” I said, “but I don’t know the location.”

Wood cut litho

He was in uniform, without any of his accoutrements. He was lean and had crossed his legs with one of his elbows resting on his thigh.

My Spirit Guide told me to ask some questions. I did, but he didn’t answer me and just looked off into space as if I wasn’t there.

I finally asked him if he knew who was sending me the poems. He quickly jerked his head to me, and in a stern voice asked, “Don’t you know?”

I didn’t answer him.

Looking at him, it seemed as if I was actually looking at a TV screen through a studio camera. He kept glancing to his left, which was my right, as if someone was just off-screen.

Finally, he motioned to someone, and a short man in 19th Century civilian garb walked on screen. He had his hands in his pockets. His hair was jet black, and it was cut as if someone had put a bowl on his head and cut around it. In other words, he had a haircut like one of The Beatles.

I could tell by the way the Confederate who was sitting on the log showed deference to this man that he was the leader. This man just stood there with his hands in his pockets looking at me, never offering to say a word.

I told my Spirit Guide that I didn’t like either one of them, nor did I trust them. So we decided to come back to the present.

When we were back, my Spirit Guide told me to pick an item that I could carry that would be recognized as a symbol of the truth of my visits. This object would show that I had come in a spirit of honor and love to anyone who saw the symbol. I said I would.

I thought this had been a real bust for my first time venture to The Other Side, but we set up a time to do it again in two weeks.

About Civil War Reflections

Vernon has been a Civil War buff since childhood, but had been inactive in Civil War history for over two decades. However, in the early 1990s his interest was rekindled after watching Ken Burns’ “Civil War Documentary” on PBS. He particularly became interested in the Battle of Antietam (Sharpsburg) and decided to learn more about this epic struggle.
This entry was posted in Civil War, Spirits and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

