The Other Side, part 10

The Colonel rode over, and the men explained to him why I had come. The Colonel had a commanding presence about him. He definitely was the kind of person who would suffer no fools.

He listened to the men’s explanation and nodded that he understood. I asked him if I could talk to him.

“Possibly,” he replied, “but not today.”

And with that, he rode off.

historic photo, Antietam

1862 archive photo by Gibson and Gardner, Union burial detail

I was really ready to quit for the day, and I believe Spirit Guide realized it. She asked me if I wanted to help these men. I said I really did.

“You know what to tell them,” she said.

I then explained to the men that they had been here in this dimension for a very long time, and that their friends and loved ones were waiting for them.

I asked if they wanted to join them now. Both of the men said yes.

I raised my Symbol toward them and asked them to grab hold of it. When they did, the Symbol flashed and they were gone.

I told Spirit Guide what had happened, and she said that was good.

I told her I wanted to leave now. She said okay, but as I looked further into the field behind us, men who had been lying down in the ground had arose to a sitting position and looked at me. I told her what was happening, and she said to tell them I would be back; I couldn’t help them today.

So we came back to the present.

I asked Spirit Guide, “is this really taking place, or is it just wishful thinking on my part?”

She said that we were dealing in another dimension and it would feel like this.

Then she told me, before our next session, I needed to find my animal Spiritual Guide to bring along with me from now on.

That was a no-brainer! An animal immediately popped into my mind, and I knew exactly what it was going to be.

About Civil War Reflections

Vernon has been a Civil War buff since childhood, but had been inactive in Civil War history for over two decades. However, in the early 1990s his interest was rekindled after watching Ken Burns’ “Civil War Documentary” on PBS. He particularly became interested in the Battle of Antietam (Sharpsburg) and decided to learn more about this epic struggle.
This entry was posted in Antietam, Civil War, Spirits and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

